Let’s try this again….

Standard

So….here I am….blogging once again.  I do still have a blog spot page but it hates me and will not let me log in.  Which led me to decide to give up and start a new blog.  Screw mean old blog spot.  I’m going to have a whole new blog, so there!  That’ll learn ’em!

Okay, so let’s do this then.  Just in case there is ever a reader that doesn’t know me very well, I feel it only fair to provide a little intro/disclaimer…

I am slightly unstable….like, not in a torture-small-animals kind of way, but more in a have-a-total-melt-down-over-apparently-insignificant-things kind of way.  Examples of situations that make me feel decidedly not warm and fuzzy: making decisions of any sort, large crowds, people I don’t know, staying at someone else’s house, using the bathroom at someone else’s house or using *shudder* public restrooms, looking at/seeing teeth, the idea of something happening to my possessions (fire, storms, etc), thinking about losing a loved one (we’re talking panic attack kinda reaction to the idea), leaving on trips, being left behind on trips, finding a movie or book out of place in my collections……well, you get the idea.  I also don’t really care for going out.  In fact, if I could, I would happily become one of those folks who never leave their house.  Living in my jammies while reading, writing, watching Netflix, and chillin’ with my cat–sounds like heaven to me!

I am also a tad….flighty.  My mind tends to wonder.  A lot.  For instance, I can be having a conversation with someone and, out of nowhere, my brain will completely ditch out on aforementioned conversation.  One minute I am raptly listening to the details of a friends ingrown toenail troubles, the next I am wondering how a person born without arms wipes their bahookey…or how extremely obese people–we’re talking rip a wall out to get them out of their house kind of obese–manage to reproduce…or why painted toenails don’t chip nearly as badly as painted fingernails…or why my jaw isn’t perfectly aligned and how would that be corrected…or why are there so many kinds of monkeys…or what kind of psychopath came up with algebra…or what happened to that Prairie shirt I had that matched Caron’s……again, you get the idea.

I have an atrociously awful memory.  I’m fairly certain that, if it gets any worse, I really could throw myself a surprise party.

I really don’t much care for people.  As a general rule that is.  Of course, there are some people I like very much.  It’s just that most people annoy me.  Customers that ask stupid questions, idiots that reproduce, drunks and druggies that insist on being in public, rude people, exceedingly loud people, gross people, stinky people, people who wear gallons of perfume, etc etc etc.  I once worked with a girl who, upon finding out my niece was born with Down Syndrome, informed me how thankful she was that her dad had always told her he would have drowned any kid of his born “retarded”.  I had a customer come through my line at work and pay her total with money soaked with boob-sweat that she dug out of her bra.  I worked with a girl who confessed to me that she couldn’t remember which coin was a dime and which was a nickle (she had reproduced).  I have had dozens of customers come through the check out at work absolutely reeking of alcohol and/or pot, leaving their noxious odors lingering long after their departure.  I had a boss who, even after I surreptitiously corrected the signs she posted again and again, misspelled fridge, insisting on spelling it frig.  People are icky and they pretty much suck.

I have physical ailments galore that annoy me daily.  Fibromyalgia sucks.  Allergies suck.  Acid reflux sucks.  Asthma sucks.  Having bad hips and knees sucks.  Heel spurs suck.  Toothaches suck.  Carpal tunnel sucks.  Back pain sucks.  That about sums it up.

I am a zombie fanatic.  I have a zombie collection that would make Romero and Kirkman proud.  Games, toys, figurines, a bank, books, movies, posters, pictures, make-up, coffee cups, an adorable dismemberable plushie, shirts, shot glasses, wallets, stickers–everything I can get my greedy lil’ paws on.  I’m even writing a zombie novel.

I read.  A lot.  A whole lot.  I read darn near anything–even a couple romances!  I also write.  Poetry, prose, creative non-fiction, fiction–whatever strikes my fancy.

I am hoping to blog every day or two…or three…whatever.  I’m fairly sure not many folks will be reading my ramblings, but it’s cool, I’m used to talking to myself 🙂

That’s it for now.  Peace out!

One thought on “Let’s try this again….

Leave a Reply

