Key Players In The Life Of Yours Truly

Standard

So, I figure it might be time to put faces to the folks I mention must frequently in my ramblings.  Nieces, nephews, friends, family…I do not plan on plastering everyone’s face here, just some of the key players.

Image 

A nifty old pic of my big brother, mom, and I 

Image

My buddy Caron and her adorable dancer, my oh-so-cute niece, Dany

Image

Image

My nieces…Elise and Chloe.  Elise just finished her first year of college and Chloe just finished kindergarten.

Image

My nephew Jagger and his lovely Laura.

Image

Niece Shania a.k.a. Midge.

Image

My friends Justin and Libby.

Image

Niece Elise with my big brother Donnie…father daughter bonding time 🙂

Image

Carrie and I.

Image

My buddy, the one and only Noodle!  Oh yeah, and me…

Image

My bitter little bald buddy, Tom, and yours truly.

Image

Tom and Noodle’s boys, my extremely humorous nephews, Zaya and Micah.  Unfortunately, this is a very old pic, since I couldn’t find more recent pics that showed them looking at the camera without their faces all twisted into goofy looks 🙂

Image

My lil’ buddy Tien….he cracks me up!  (Make sure you show him I put his pic on here Krystal!)  🙂

Image

Zombies….one of my favorite things 🙂  My zombie collection is rather awe-inspiring, if I do say so myself…and I do.

Image

My Uncle Jake, Aunt Ginny, Mom, Aunt Jana, Aunt Margie (back row) and my Aunt Linda, Great Grandma Chuck, Uncle Earl and Grandma Selma.  Way back in the day….I think sometime in the 80’s.

Image

My mom.

Image

I read every single chance I get…I would be extremely content to simply read or write pretty much constantly.  

Well, that’s about all the pics I wanna put on today.  I have a ton of pics on my computer, and every time I go to upload a pic, I have to page through all my pics to find the one I want.  It gets rather tedious, really.  

Incidentally, you may have noticed that, aside from Elise and Chloe, my nieces and nephews are all “adopted” as such.  They are the children of friends that I have known for so long, I can’t really remember a time they weren’t there.  Shania and Jagger’s mom, Stacey, and I have been friends since we were 11.  Dany’s mom, Caron, and I have been friends for nearly that long.  Zaya and Micah are Tom and Noodle’s boys, and I have known them since they were just little guys.  I love these kids like they are my own, and I like to think they love me right back.  So, though my brother only gave me two (awesome, beautiful, amazing) nieces, my friends have given me many more nieces and nephews.  🙂 

Toodles for now!

 

2 thoughts on “Key Players In The Life Of Yours Truly

Leave a comment