The Bloglight Zone

Standard

Today was a long, long, long, long day.  I’m not sure if it seemed that way just because it’s my third day in a row and my second long day, or if it’s just a crummy fibro day.  For those who are not in the know, fibro is short for fibromyalgia, which is a fancy way of saying that a person has a bunch of overly active pain sensors…more or less anyway.  I found out I had fibro several years ago and it pretty much blows.  It means I have lots of annoying pain pretty much all over.  Sometimes, a particular painful area will decide it wants to get all snarky and hurt more than usual–like out of nowhere, my back will start hurting hideously bad or my legs will start being all extra painful.  It’s exceedingly, annoyingly uncomfortable and inconvenient.  And rude.  And I never really feel comfortable telling people I’m in pain, because I worry that everyone will just think I’m being whiny or trying to get attention or whatever.  The truth is, I am in pain pretty much constantly, yet I don’t go around telling everyone all about my pain every day.  If I actually complain about pain, then I am really suffering.  Lmao…they just booted a girl from America’s Next Top Model because she was too skinny!  HAHAHAHAHA!  That’s awesome!  She was quite disgruntled.  

Daily randomosity:  I really don’t feel like I got much accomplished at work tonight.  It was really busy for a Sunday and I was trying to help the newbee and people had tons of questions and…siiigh.  It was a lot of un-fun really.  Runway clothes can be downright disturbingly bizarre.  Most of it looks like it was slapped together by a drunken chimp on meth or something.  A lot of them look a lot like my shirt did that time the washer tried to eat it.  Tikki-tikki-tembo-no-se-rembo-andabunchofothernamesIcan’tremember.  I hope they fix my tooth at my appointment tomorrow…well, technically, today I guess.  It’s probably a good thing that I am completely not modelesque, ’cause I would totally suck at the whole fashion thing.  Every time they talk about this or that fashion designer, the chics on Top Model get all giddy and squeely and such.  Me, on the other hand, I just blink a lot and make the confused animal face.  I have no idea who any of these fashion people are.  Possibly because I think it is beyond ludicrous to spend over $100 dollars on clothing or shoes.  Hell, I get testy if I have to pay over $25 for clothing and such.  Anyone who will pay, like, $400 for a pair of shoes is just plain insane.  How can anyone spend that much on something so trivial when there are so many people in need of basic necessities?  Oops, I let my bleeding-heart-liberal show there for a second.  Sorry about that.  

Peace out folks!

  

Leave a Reply

