Clear Packaging Exists For A Reason And Other Reasons I Dislike People

Standard

Why is it that every single time I work, I end up thinking, “Seriously?!?  What the hell is wrong with people??” at least once?  I mean, after all the years I have worked in the hell that is retail, you would think I would cease being baffled and irritated with people, right?  But no, I still want to throttle  at least one person every time I am forced to be amongst them at work or just out and about.  Tonight I was provided with a perfect example of the inconsideration and stupidity that runs rampant through the majority of the population.  See, we sell those packages of Hanes t-shirts–the ones that have 2 shirts in them.  These packages are see-through, allowing folks to get a nice look at the product they are buying.  Clear, see-through packaging.  So why on earth would you need to tear open the package, unfold the damn shirts, and throw it all on the fricking floor???  Do you have any idea what a pain in the ass it is to get those refolded and repackaged and make it look like it did before some dumbass screwed it all up??  Oh, and here’s another one for y’all.  What makes anyone think it is acceptable to squeeze a store employee’s upper arm?  A simple, “Excuse me” or “Can I ask you a question?” will get my attention just fine.  Now, I was informed that someone giving my arm a little squeeze shouldn’t be a big deal, that it shouldn’t bother me.  Well, it did bother me, and it still bothers me.  I don’t know why it made me as uncomfortable as it did, but the fact of the matter is that it did.  The fact that it was done by an older dude who makes me uncomfortable in general probably didn’t help, but I don’t think it would have been any less uncool had it been a different customer.  And one more little thing, parents–watch your damn kids.  It is not adorable when your little hell spawn tear open packages or throw things on the floor.  Our toy section is not a day care!

I find it rather amusing that my cat, who is rather un-small, is terrified of children.  I mean, I get that kids can be rather diabolical and rotten and such, but, considering that he could knock them over just by jumping up on them, he really has no reason to worry.  It’s even more amusing that he seems to find babies particularly terrifying, since he outweighs most of them.  Don’t get me wrong, babies scare the shit out of me too, but for very different reasons.  Dart thinks they’re going to eat his face off or something, while I just have no idea what to do with babies.  And they cry and holler, and I have no clue what to do and I’m fairly certain I have done something horribly wrong to make them cry.

Randomosity:  Grape Laffy Taffy is rather yucko.  And the banana is absolutely vile.  I miss the Harry Potter jelly beans, which are the only jelly beans I’ve ever found even remotely edible.  To be honest, it was mostly because they were entertaining with all the weird flavors like soap and ear wax and such.  I actually really loved the grass flavored ones, even remember fighting with my pal over how to divide up the precious few we found in the bag.  I’m really bummed I haven’t gotten to go swimming or anything this summer.  I’m relatively certain I will never find a man that doesn’t irritate the hell out of me, let alone one who meets my criteria LOL.  You know, a guy who actually reads books and watches horror movies and gives me space and makes me laugh and has a good job and understands the awesomeness of microwavable dinners.  I’m totally giggling over my list of criteria, hehehe!  Why do I have so many pairs of shoes?  I really don’t wear most of them much, if I wear them at all.  They’re adorable and I dig them entirely, but I never really go many places that merit anything besides tennis shoes or flips.  But I do have some seriously cute shoes!

Laters!

Leave a Reply

