Have I Mentioned That People Suck? Because I Feel Like Maybe I Have…

Standard

Okay kids, time for yet another snarktastic lesson in acceptable behavior.  For the sake of simplicity, I will present this lesson in a ‘acceptable’ vs. ‘unacceptable’ format.  Acceptable:  When purchasing body spray, cologne or perfume, you can loosen the top/cap to have a test sniff.  Unacceptable:  Spraying the stinky crap all over the damn place, especially if you aren’t even going to buy it.  Acceptable:  When trying to check out the fabric/size/whatever on packaged clothing, you can actually look at the picture, look at it through the clear packaging, or, if necessary, ask a sales associate to open the package if possible.  Unacceptable:  Ripping open (clear!) packaging and totally destroying the packaging, then discarding the whole damn mess carelessly on the floor or shelf, since you totally don’t want to buy a package that’s already been opened, even if you’re the jackass that opened it.  Acceptable:  When asked for your birth date while purchasing alcohol or tobacco, politely give your birth date.  Unacceptable:  Behaving like a complete fucking douche-canoe and refusing to give your stupid birth date because you’re just a shithead like that.  Acceptable:  When a cashier says hi and asks how you’re doing, respond with a polite stock response like, “Fine, thanks”.  Unacceptable:  To launch into a lengthy, far too detailed account of your disturbingly Jerry Springer-like life. It really isn’t all that difficult folks.  Just a little bit of common sense and a dash of consideration.  Oh, and stealing stuff that’s cheap and rather crappy is completely ridiculously idiotic and every time people steal these things, a fluffy little puppy cries and feels like life just isn’t worth living anymore.  Okay, maybe not every time, but probably a lot, like, at least 50% of the time.  Stop making puppies cry, you evil, thieving bastards!

So I’m trying to come up with a nice, scnazzy new title for this blog.  I see all these other blogs with nifty titles, and I realize mine isn’t all catchy and witty and such.  Don’t get me wrong, I am hugely proud of my tantie status, but not many folks out there know that that is the name my niece has assigned to me.  In other words, it’s Chloe’s adorable way of saying auntie, and I think it’s downright adorable.  Maybe I’ll keep it, I don’t know.  I’m open to suggestions, if anyone should feel the need to give an opinion.

Randomosity:  A big thank you to Lydia for the poster and bag.  The bag is already displayed and I’m trying to figure out how to hang the poster, since I have zero wall space.  But I am sure I will figure something out.  Seriously, my cat is just rude–he waited until I got all comfy and then plopped down RIGHT next to me, like pretty much halfway on my leg, which is less than awesomely comfy, which means I end up having to move over, which makes Mr. Space Stealer all snarky and such because he’s all inconvenienced you know.  I am not looking forward to all the stuff I have going on for the next week or so.  I have appointments on Monday and Wednesday, work on Sunday, baby shower tomorrow, staying at Tom and Noodle’s Wednesday night so Tom can take me to my gut camera scope appointment thingy, and work Friday.  In case you didn’t catch it, I’m not going to have a lot of total relaxation time.  Only one stay in my jammies and veg out day.  And I only have 2 days on my schedule next week, so that paycheck is going to be just awesome.  I watched some documentaries on Netflix yesterday and a George Carlin special–I actually forgot just how hard that man made me laugh.  I almost choked during his airplane safety bit, I was laughing so hard.  We have this awesome new game thingy at work that has a gunny thing that shoots those foam darts and it comes with these little plastic cans you can shoot the darts at and all the little can things have zombie pictures on them!  I totally want it!  It’s silly and immature, but damn it, I want it!  Of course, I also totally want the Walking Dead game that hooks up to your t.v. kind of like a bad-ass, zombified version of Duck Hunt!

Night y’all!

Leave a Reply

