My Stomach Is An Asshole, Anxiety Sucks, And Some Other Crap

Standard

So, my stomach apparently wants me dead.  After my doctor appointment yesterday, I stopped at the pharmacy near there to pick up a new wrist brace, then stopped and picked up some juice, then went to Walmart to get my prescriptions.  Around the time I got to Walmart, my stomach started getting a bit snarky.  By the time my prescriptions were ready, it had switched into full homicidal mode in a desperate attempt to kill me.  I don’t know what I have done to my stomach to deserve this extreme animosity.  It’s not like I’ve been munching on glass and razor blades or anything like that!  Anyway, by the time I got to the car I was fairly sure I was going to pass out or die, and dying didn’t sound so bad by that point.  I actually had to sit in the car and wait for at least 10 minutes before I thought I could do the 3-4 minute drive home.  And when I got home my fave selectively-social shopping buddy, Robby, was here and I couldn’t even hang out and chat with him, all I could do was curl up on my bed and be miserable.  This whole stomach issue shit is getting old.  Siiiigh.

I know this will shock the hell out of folks, but I have anxiety.  I know, I know, it’s hard to believe.  But it’s true,  I swear!  Anyhow, I take medicine for this (and, like, a zillion other delightful things), at least I do when nobody screws up my prescriptions.  I’m sure you can guess where I’m going with this.  They messed up my prescriptions.  So I had to go without my anxiety medicine (which is also for my fibromyalgia) for over 2 weeks, and when I did finally get my prescription, it was all wrong and I ended up with half the amount I’ve been taking for over 2 years or so.  So, silly me, I thought, “No big deal.  It’ll totally be fine.”  Yeah.  Not so much.  I am a fidgety, nervous mess.  I am soooooooooo glad my doc sent in a corrected script so I can get back on the right amount of my medicine!  Between not being on the right dosage of my medicine, having a new counselor, money stress, and such, I’m kind of amazed I’m not rocking and humming disjointed lullabies in a padded room somewhere.

Randomosity:  There’s a girl on this season of Face Off that has this awesome pinky-purpley hair that I totally wish I could pull off, but I think I’d end up looking like a total dork.  I think I’d be really bad at sitting and having special effects makeup done.  I can barely sit still long enough to get my hair trimmed, which only takes, like, a fraction of the time those sorts of makeup jobs take.  I totally want to see that new horror movie, Annebelle, the one about the creepy doll.  It looks super delightfully scary-ish!  That doll is freaky! I wonder why you don’t see pink Hummers?  I would totally drive a pink Hummer.  Here’s a tip for folks to keep in mind while shopping: if you spill something, for the love of all that is holy, clean it up or, at the very least, tell an employee about the mess so they can clean it up!  This should be one of those obvious sort of things, but apparently not.  I should totally get a fish and name it Ferdinand Magellan and get him one of those little castles and a little pirate skeleton dude.  Although, I haven’t had the best luck with pet fish–Drop Dead Fred (I&II) and Tchaikovsky didn’t last all that long.  Okay, so maybe I accidentally murdered poor Drop Dead Fred I in less than 3 hours.  But it wasn’t my fault!  No one told me you can’t just dump a gold fish in tap water fresh from the tap!  How was I supposed to know you’re supposed to let it sit or whatever??  Really, I blame those darn workers at the fair for not including some kind of instructions or something.  They’re murderers.  Inadvertent murderers, but murderers none the less.  Bastards.

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

