Being Sick Sucks Big, Fat, Hairy, Smelly Ass. You Know, Just In Case You Didn’t Already Know. It’s Kind Of Like A Public Service Announcement Really.

Standard

Sorry I haven’t been doing such a good job blogging lately, but I’ve been sick, which means I’ve been spending most of my time doing as little as possible and sleeping a whole lot.  I HATE being sick like this.  Start out with a cold, turns into bronchitis, which equals wheezy, hacking, exhausted misery.  Walking around leaves me all out of breath and shaky and such, so I try to just hibernate in my bed, vegging out to my shows and such.  I stayed home from work today, even though I really wanted to try to make through it.  Omg, my cat just jumped onto my bed, walked onto my laptop, and started to sit on it!  And then he got all snarky when I shrieked at him and pushed him off!  I’m pretty sure the noises my poor laptop was making were computer speak for, “Holy hell, get this beast off me!”  Now he’s trying to get comfy on my bag of medicine, which actually looks completely uncomfortable but whatever.  Anyway, I started my antibiotics and the evil steroid prednisone today, so here’s hoping I’ll feel better soon!

Randomosity:  Why is it that, whenever I’m sick and feeling like total crap and I have to take prescriptions into the pharmacy, everybody and their family just has to get their meds at the exact same time as me?  Standing in line when I feel like this SUCKS.  And to stand there and listen to people, who are not wheezy and wobbly and miserable, bitch about having to wait is enough to make me want to punch them in the throat.  Except I’d probably keel over from the effort.  Have I mentioned how much I hate people?  Whew, they didn’t send home the uber hottie on America’s Next Top Model!  So yay!  At least one more episode of checking out his yumminess!  You’re stupid spell check!  Uber and hottie and yumminess and yay are totally words and you suck and stuff!  Last night’s TWD episode was awesome, except wth was up with that ending?  I just knew, even before they showed clips from next week’s episode, that they are going to leave us hanging for at least an episode or two before we get to find out what happens with the hospital whackos and Beth and Carol and Darryl.  Which is just plain mean, in my humble opinion anyway.  Am I the only person who doesn’t know what the hell mcw, or whatever it is they are always saying on FB, means?  I’m fairly sure my niece was the cutest little Olaf ever…

All the other girls wanted to be one of the girls from Frozen, but not my Chloe.  How adorable is she in her little Olaf costume?!?  This pic is my fave, Chloe and her friend, Emma, look so cute in all their Frozen-ness. lol

All the other girls wanted to be one of the girls from Frozen, but not my Chloe. How adorable is she in her little Olaf costume?!? This pic is my fave, Chloe and her friend, Emma, look so cute in all their Frozen-ness. lol

Laters my gators!

2 thoughts on “Being Sick Sucks Big, Fat, Hairy, Smelly Ass. You Know, Just In Case You Didn’t Already Know. It’s Kind Of Like A Public Service Announcement Really.

Leave a Reply

