Not To Be All Repetitive And Such, But Being Sick Sucks And Being In The Hospital Sucks And I.V.s Suck And Being Bombarded By A Zillion Meds Sucks And Morphine…Yeah, Well That Doesn’t Suck So Much. Pretty Okay With The Morphine. But The Rest Totally Sucks.

Standard

So here I am, chillin in my hospital bed.  Well, technically, I’m sweating like a darn dog here folks.  I think it’s safe to assume that this is due to the coughing and the copious amounts of medication I have received today.  So anyway, I came to the hospital for a counselor appointment.  While I was leaving, a nice receptionist lady suggested that perhaps I would benefit from another visit to the E.R.  I think my delightful barking cough may have given her the impression that I wasn’t exactly a shining example of perfect health.  Anywho, I spent hours in the E.R. getting breathing treatments and steroid injections and all sorts of fun stuff like that there.  Then, the nice old doctor fella (who was the same nice old doctor guy who made me stay over night this summer) informed me that I could go home, but it was not the preferred option, as he felt that keeping me here and inundating my sick system with oodles of medications would help aid my recovery.  Personally, if I can just get something to shush the cough and tweak the breathing enough for me to actually get some sleep, I am all for it.  Added bonus, all the apple juice I want!  Yay!  So, here’s hoping this gets the creeping crud moving out a little faster!

Randomosity:  Peeing in the hat is just bizarre.  I get that they want to see how much you’re eating/drinking and how much you are evacuating (their word, which I found downright delightful).  But, really, do they not consider the stress this puts on the poor person?  What if you start to pee, and you realize you didn’t sit in the exact spot, and your pee is completely not going in the stupid hat?  Then you have to try to cease peeing while you try desperately to find the correct place to sit.  And what the hell do you do if you go to pee and a surprise #2 hops into the hat along with your pee??  Or what if you have to pee really bad, and you actually do manage to make it in the diabolical hat, but your pee exits a tad over-enthusiastically, and you end up with hat pee back-lash??  See?  Bet you never realized just how stressful peeing in a hat could be, now did you?  Unless, of course, your brain is as whack-a-do as mine, which would be awesome and sad all at the same time.  You know what they really need to put in hospital rooms?  Besides a damn fan, that is?  Netflix.  And maybe a little snack bar.  And some wicked awesome Walking Dead wall deco.  Themed rooms!  Omg, I should patent that shit!  Themed hospital rooms!  Give a list of your fave stuff and they get you a room all sorts of pimped out in your theme of choice!  Like, maybe it could even be some sort of computer generated stuff, so any room could be converted to any theme, that way its lots easier to make everyone happy.  I’m kind of displeased that I missed one day of work already, and the doc fella seems less than thrilled with the idea of going to work tomorrow, if I’m even outta here in time.  Sadly, I would probably try to sneak into work if I thought I could get away with it.  I hate missing work.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate missing the whole work part, I miss the whole money part, and I HATE making things harder for the gals I work with.  Feel like I should just suck it up and work no matter what.  Unfortunately, my body does not have the same work ethic that i do, and it apparently loves missing work.  My body is kind of an asshole that way.  Well, I suppose i should try to at least attempt to sleep, before they get miffed at the whacko typing away in room…well hell, I’m not sure what room I’m in.  100 and something, pretty sure of that.  Oh well hell, there’s a damn sign right in front of me telling me I am in room 113.  Lord I am so observant.

Night y’all!

5 thoughts on “Not To Be All Repetitive And Such, But Being Sick Sucks And Being In The Hospital Sucks And I.V.s Suck And Being Bombarded By A Zillion Meds Sucks And Morphine…Yeah, Well That Doesn’t Suck So Much. Pretty Okay With The Morphine. But The Rest Totally Sucks.

  1. longchaps2

    Ahhh, NOT good to end up in the hospital peeing in a hat, or even not peeing in a hat. Damn girl. Time to take stock of the situation and listen to the body. Take it easy. Easy. Sit. Lie Down. Stay. Your Doctor needs to work on obedience training, lol. Hasn’t worked for my husband at all, but hey, I’m just offering advice. All kidding aside. Get better. Feel well. Sit. Stay.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. longchaps2

    Oh, and I wanted to ad, I think your theme room idea is fabulous. I want a unicorn room. Fantasy. You can even throw in some really attractive winged angels, men of course, go with that theme. I’ll leave the rest up to you….

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’d totally want a Walking Dead themed room or a Shemar Moore room or a book/library sort of themed room. OOOh! Or a randomosity room filled with off the wall crap like bobble heads and singing stuffed animals and lava lamps and 80’s cartoon characters and Big Bang Theory stuff and a statue of a hippo in a tutu and all sorts of whack-a-do stuff that makes no sense but just kinda rocks.

      Liked by 1 person

      • longchaps2

        It’s your theme room. It can be as whack-a-doodle as you like. That’s the joy of it. Mixing Walking Dead and a tutued hippo might give you brain damage though. You better ask your Doc first if you can take that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

