Not To Sound All Repetitive And Such, But Being Sick Sucks Ass, And Super Cold Weather Sucks, And People Suck, And Some Other Stuff That Doesn’t Suck

Standard

I know, I know, the title is just way too chipper and positive and all that, but I’m just can’t help it, I’m delightful like that.

So, shockingly, I’m still feeling like deep-fried dog crap (not one single word, bitter boy!).  I didn’t go to work because my stupid asthma is just getting more stupidly annoying every damn day.  So I made a doctor’s appointment, but ended up just dragging my pathetically miserable self over to the E.R., which is much closer than the doctor’s office.  The nurse took a listen and told me my lungs sounded fine, no wheezing or anything.  The doctor said basically the same thing.  I was sitting there, feeling thoroughly baffled, seeing as how I not only feel awful, I’ve heard myself wheezing a lot over the last several days.  Then the Respiratory Therapist lady came in to give me a nebulizer treatment, and then she listened to my lungs…and told me I sounded terrible–all wheezy and such.  When I told her what the nurse and doc had said, she listened to me again, looked utterly baffled, and again said I sounded awfully unhealthy and that maybe the doc needed to have another listen.  About an hour later, the nurse came in, gave me some Prednisone and a prescription for cough medicine and a work note thingy, informed me that was all I would need, that I was barely even having an actual flare-up, told me to follow up with my doc if I feel it necessary, and walked out.  WTF?  It seems to me that the R.T. wouldn’t have said I sounded terrible if I was ‘barely having a flare-up’.  So now I’m probably going to end up either back in the E.R. since I would actually like to be able to breathe and such (I’m kind of high maintenance that way).  Oh, and added bonus, my insurance won’t cover the cough medicine and I don’t have any money until Friday.  So I got a few Prednisone and nothing else to help me get better.  The medical profession can be utterly useless and ridiculous.  Siiiiiiigh.

So we got snow yesterday–lots of it, which actually wasn’t totally sucky.  I kind of love snow.  I know, I’m whacko, but I can’t help it.  Snow is pretty and I just love watching it and seeing everything all white and sparkly.  Don’t get me wrong, driving in it is not my favorite thing, but I’m used to it so whatever.  Anywho, now Mother Nature has decided to go completely postal and make it cold as all get out.  Thursday is supposed to get down to, like, 20 below or some shit.  And it’s already below zero now.  Just yuck.

Once again, I must reiterate that people suck.  In the last week, I have had to repackage underwear (shocking!), curtains, socks, toys, ornaments, some t.v. cord thingy, craft crap, pet toys, shower curtains, a curtain rod, and other miscellaneous crap.  I have had to clean up a nasty, stinky WD-40 mess and watch morons parade across my freshly mopped floors.  I have listened to people bitch about ridiculously irrelevant stuff in a manner than would lead you to believe it was of life or death importance.  I have had a customer tell me, all nonchalantly, that they can’t stand (insert horridly inappropriate racial slur which I refuse to repeat) as casually as if they were discussing the weather.  I had to deal with 4 perfume induced-asthma attacks in one shift, and have had to listen to countless people comment on my cough.  So, as I have mentioned once or twice, I hate people.

On the non-sucky front, I got to hang out with Caron and Dany for a bit on Saturday afternoon to give them their Christmas presents.  I think they liked them…I hope they did.  Caron gave me an awesome zombie calendar that I have never seen before and an adorable little tissue packet that says ‘I heart Zombies’ and a candle that smells like alcohol and a chocolate bar!  It was super awesome to get to spend some time with them.  I can’t believe how big Dany’s getting and how hilariously snarky she can be with poor Caron (sorry buddy, but my niece is soooooo much like her mother!)  Another wicked nifty thing on the non-sucky front is that I will be spending some time with my Asby’s this Saturday, which will be awesome-sauce!  And my family is awesome!  My sis and everyone gave me an Amazon gift card!!!!  Big thanks to Carrie and Steve and Elise and Chloe and Drew!!!!!  I haven’t even used it all yet, and I already got a bunch of eBooks!!!!  That’s right folks, my adoration can be bought with zombie stuff and books.

Randomosity:  My birthday is coming up, so I’ve decided to be all helpful and such and make a little list of possible gift ideas.  I know, totally considerate, right?  So, here goes: Walking Dead jammy pants, Walking Dead bobble-heads and/or action figures, slipper boots, a zombie pillow buddy thing, zombie Yahtzee, books (feel free to request a list of possible titles), quirky socks (no no-show or mismatched), the Walking Dead shooting game thingy that hooks to the t.v. or whatever, Quelff board game, Joe Boxer jammy pants, Joe Boxer thermals, The Book Thief movie, The Impossible movie, Criminal Minds and CSI:NY, seasons 6 and up, and anything else awesome.  I totally have a wombat stuffed animal.  I think I shall name him Winston Englebert Waffler Cuddlkins.  Fairly sure that’s what I’m going with.  I now own Minion boxers.  Be jealous, trust me.  I kind of want ice cream.  Does anyone else find the Salt and Pepa commercial amusing?  The end, with the guy pushing the lawn mower and saying, “I’m pushing it, I’m pushing it real good”–cracks me up.  It sounds almost raunchy, but not quite, since it’s the lyrics of the song and all.  Doesn’t matter though, it just amuses the hell out of me.  The Odd Thomas series, by Dean Koontz, is rather awesomely entertaining.  Kind of a bummer that I’m almost done with the series.  But I have a ton of stuff to read on my Kindle app, so it’s cool.

Gotta jet, marmoset!

One thought on “Not To Sound All Repetitive And Such, But Being Sick Sucks Ass, And Super Cold Weather Sucks, And People Suck, And Some Other Stuff That Doesn’t Suck

Leave a Reply

