The Creeping Crud Is A Diabolically Vile Bastard, Quality Asby Time, One Hella Awesome Gift, And Other Blatherings

Standard

Okay, okay, I know I’m getting a bit redundant and whatnot, but I am beyond sick of being sick.  Seriously, this shit is so far beyond old.  I’m tired of coughing.  I’m tired of wheezing.  I’m tired of feeling exhausted and worn out all the time.  I’m tired of taking nasty ol’ Prednisone.  I just want to go back to work tomorrow and not feel like I’m dying.  And I AM going to work tomorrow, damn it.  I don’t care if it kills me, I am going back to work tomorrow.  So, wish me luck y’all.

So, I totally got to spend some time with my Asbys yesterday afternoon, which was way awesome.  Since I’m all unwell and such, they had to come to my house which, since they’re awesome, they were totally willing to do.  I scored at least one yay from each of them–my Noodle loved her fat sheep jammy pants, Zaya was digging his slippers and books and such, Micah pretty much lost himself in his book, and I’m pretty sure Tom dug his friend deco thingy.  It was so nice to get to see them, to spend time with my nephews and Tom and Noodle.  Hopefully it won’t be so long before I get to see them again.  It was so cool of them to come visit!  And my oh so awesome Asby’s gave me an ah-mazing present!  I GOT A SUPER FANCY CAMERA!!!!  It’s one of those digital SLR cameras and it has 2 different lenses and everything!  How awesome is that?!?!

To say I was surprised would be something of an understatement.

To say I was surprised would be something of an understatement.

LOL...What a dork

LOL…What a dork

Randomosity:  I’m watching a horror movie that I thought would be entertainingly cheesy and all, but instead, it’s actually pretty good.  And rather amusing–intentionally!  It’s called Crawlspace and I’m kinda digging it actually.  The antibiotic I’m on has this thing saying I can’t have any dairy products within 2 hours of taking the pill.  So now I’m all “What the hell?  Unless I actually see milk, how the hell would I know what has milk in it?  I mean, obviously cheese and ice cream and all that have milk, but beyond the obvious crap, I don’t fricking know!  And how much milk constitutes something being too dairy-ish??  This generalities crap just doesn’t cut it!  I need some specifics here people!”  Seriously, my antibiotic is stressing me out, and that just seems wrong somehow.  I really need to get a little stick-type handle vacuum thingy.  I hate not being able to vacuum my room without battling the mammoth monstrosity my aunt has.  That thing reminds me of the one that ate the kid’s wooby in Mr. Mom.  I’m glad it’s not as cold outside as it was the last few days.  This movie shows people using the toilet substantially more than most movies, which is rather interesting really.  Like, did the movie folks have some sort of toilet fetish or something?  I would make a really awful exterminator/pest control person, seeing as how bugs and spiders and skittering/slithering/creeping critters make me turn into a total girl, complete with flailing hands and shrieking and the icky-ew-nasty dance.  What, exactly, is the purpose of throw pillows?  I mean, I know that, in theory, they’re supposed to look all pretty and homey and such, but usually they just end up looking too kitsch-y and not in a good sort of way.  (wow, spelled kitsch right on the first try!)  And yes, there is a good sort of kitsch-y.  So my movie just ended and it wasn’t too bad.  It was extremely predictable, especially the very end, but still, it was amusing and action-y and such.  On to the next potentially cheesy horror flick, Apartment 1303.  We had free movie channels the last couple days, so I have all sorts of delightful crap to watch now.  I was bummed when I discovered I had missed the first couple days of the free channels, but still ended up with bunches to watch, so it’s all good.  Guess I’ll stop blogging now and watch my flick!

Gotta hit the road, toad!

Leave a Reply

