A Walking Dead WTF, The Coolest Pet Name EVER, People Are Nasty, And Other Irrelevant Nonsense

Standard

SPOILER ALERT!! SPOILER ALERT!! Do not read the following paragraph if you have not watched Sunday’s episode of The Walking Dead!!  You have been warned, y’all.

Okay, so that episode?  I sat there, watching this beautifully done episode, and repeatedly asked the screen, “What The Entire Fucking Fuck?!?”  I truly couldn’t believe they killed off yet another key player. In fact, between asking the above question, I was also saying, “No.  No way are you going to do this.  No. Frickin’. Way.”  But they did it.  They killed off Tyreese.  First Beth, now Tyreese.  What are these people doing to us?  What have we ever done to deserve this?  They are coming dangerously close to the most off-limits characters, like Darryl and Glenn and Maggie and Rick and Michonne.  Just for the record Walking Dead makers–Don’t. Even. Think. About. It.  Anyway, was anyone else hollering, “Cut it off!  Hurry up!! Cut it off, damn it!”, like, seconds after he got bitten?  I was have a mini little spaz fit over that one.  It’s not like this was a new sort of injury to Tyreese-can you say Hershal??  And why was he standing there staring at those pictures for such a long time?  And where did random white guy zombie come from?  And did it bother anyone else that he apparently gets to spend eternity hanging out with the crazy stabby kid?  I’m sorry, but I think I would definitely leave her out of my eternity loop–that girl was bat-shit!  The little sister? Fine. Hop-along Bob?  Dandy.  Beth?  Groovy.  Crazy, stabby Lizzy?  No thanks.  Still, even though this episode made me rather crazy, I cannot wait until the next episode!

I happened to be walking through the living room while my aunt was watching an episode of one of those picky-as-hell-folks-shop-for-new-digs shows.  The couple on the show had 2 hairless cats, one named Newt Gingrich, which isn’t bad.  The other cat, though, had the best name EVER.  Her name was…(wait for it!)…(drum roll please)…SCARLET NOHAIRA!!  Hahahahahahahahahahaha.  I about keeled over laughing.  That made me laugh as much as that Geico commercial, the one with the Rick, the screamy (scape)goat (which you should totally hunt down asap if you haven’t seen it yet!).

We have a couple that comes into our store, fairly regularly, and they seem like nice enough folks.  The problem is, they smell horridly raunchy.  Like, I have smelled roadkill that was less olfactorily (spellcheck is stupid ’cause that is totally a word!  Webster’s says so, so there!) offensive than these folks.  They leave a miasma of funk in the air that lasts long after they are gone.  Between folks like them, and those who wipe their own poo all over our bathroom, it’s a wonder more retail workers don’t go postal. (although, really, going retail should be a thing too.)  Oh, and the female stinky person threw me off entirely a couple weeks ago, when she asked me to borrow some money.  Seriously?  What part of that request seems acceptable?  Who asks a random retail worker to loan them money??  And, I work retail for crying out loud!  How much money do you think I’m going to have?  Good grief.

Randomosity:  I have discovered I rather dig Dean Koontz books in general.  He has an enviable ability to utilize and play with words that I find absolutely delightful. The show, Castle, is pretty darn amusing, and quite interesting.  I’ve been binge watching it the last couple days, and have decided I enjoy the show immensely. I was watching Face Off and Project Runway Allstars (in my defense, some of the clothes they come up with and the way they create them can be down right fascinating), and I got all “omg!” when I recognized a model in each show from another guilty pleasure, America’s Next Top Model. Then I realized that I’m pretty much a complete nerd that reads too much and, apparently, watches far too much mindless crap on t.v.  Not that I have any intention on giving up either my books or my crappy t.v., mind you, just sharing a realization.  I totally think I should get a dog someday.  And maybe a bunny.  And a little hedgehog.  And maybe a sugar glider.  And an adorable little tree frog.  Maybe a turtle.  Oh!  And a spider monkey!  I can’t wait to Skype with Chloe tomorrow!  So wish I could go see her this weekend, but I can’t ’cause I have to work.  Siiigh.  Oh well.  Geesh, my cat snores loudly sometimes!  I saw this pair of lime green rain boots with little pink flamingos all over them, and I totally want a pair!  I am so not looking forward to working the next 5 nights, especially the night I have to run the register the whole shift, which I hate ’cause I almost always have at least 2 customers wearing too much perfume, which makes me cough and hack and choke and wheeze and all that, which is all sorts of unpleasant. Which, of course, no one really gets since they have never experienced that delightful sort of misery.  But, as usual, I will just suck it up and do what I have to do.  Siigh…again.  I really need a nice, portable, wearable bubble to keep all the evil perfume and cologne at bay.

Gotta go, buffalo!

3 thoughts on “A Walking Dead WTF, The Coolest Pet Name EVER, People Are Nasty, And Other Irrelevant Nonsense

  1. longchaps2

    I realized I’ve been missing your posts. WP has stopped sending me your notifications. WHAT! Anyhow, enjoyed this very much. Touche’ on the Walking Dead. They lost their minds. They just started wacking people randomly. It sucked. I’m glad they settled down. My nephew said they are winding down to the last season. Yeah. Don’t shoot the messenger. So, sounds like you got another job? Am I remembering that right? Sounds like your asthma is still hanging in there. Time to move to Arizona. Seriously.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t been getting notifications about yours either! So uncool! Never fear though, I will be catching up in the next day or so!!! Let’s hope your nephew is entirely mistaken on that whole final season bit! I still work my same hellish retail job, though I did finally shake the stupid creeping crud!

      Liked by 1 person

      • longchaps2

        My nephew BETTER be wrong about Walking Dead. He talks like he knows, but that is in question. Glad you are okay at your job, even if you are working with the cream of society, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

