My Cat’s All Old And Such, Another Example Of Why It’s A Good Thing I’m A Hermit, And Other Stuff And Things

Standard

My adorable, rather unsmall, frequently whiny, fairly often frustratingly obstinate, decidedly wimpy, cuddly, lovable, wouldn’t trade him for the world cat turned 13 last week!  He’s may drive me batty at times, but he is my fuzzy kid and I love him to the moon and back.  I gave him a couple of catnip sprayed little mousie toys for his birthday, which he seemed to dig.  Not to sound all braggy and whatnot, but I totally have the best cat ever.

IMG_20150318_003128Photo0181

Aaaaand a picture of my adorable cat, chilling with his new fave (she's such a doll!).  Did I mention that my cat is awesome?

So, the other day, I was walking past the living room t.v. and I happened to notice what my aunt was watching.  It was the day before Easter and there was some religious show on, complete with re-enactments.  And right about the time I paused to see what the show was talking about, they started discussing doubting Thomas.  Now, I have to admit, though I have heard of doubting Thomas, I had no idea he was a bible dude, and I was overall pretty clueless as to what the show was talking about beyond this Thomas fellow and the whole Jesus came back from the dead bit.  So anyway, they said something about how Jesus proved he was really the one and only undead Jesus by having doubting Thomas touch his side wound or whatever.  Now, I am sure this interaction between old doubting Tom and Jesus was very serious and all that in the bible, but it totally lost something in the translation from bible to t.v. re-enactment.  In the re-enactment, Tom just reaches out and pokes one finger into Jesus’ wound.  Because I am me, I saw this and said, “Well it’s a good thing he’s Jesus, ’cause they weren’t big on hand washing back then and dude’s germy finger is all up in his shit.  If he wasn’t Jesus, he’d totally get an infection for sure.”  Which is TOTALLY TRUE y’all.  However, after I said this, I realized that there are many folks out there who would find this comment offensive and scandalous and such.  Luckily, I dislike people as a general rule, and therefore don’t spend a lot of time around them.  The few I do hang out with would either dismiss the comment as just another example of the failure of the switch that keeps my thoughts from just popping out of my mouth, roll their eyes, or laugh their bahookey off.  And if any of you folks reading this find the whole Jesus/germs thing offensive, you either need to find a more P.C. blogger or just suck it up, ’cause that’s just how my brain works kiddies.

Randomosity:  Shockingly, and pleasantly, I had a customer tell me that all of us [ladies at work] are super hard-workers and sweet and all sorts of other uber-nice compliments!  It was so nice to hear someone say such nice stuff about us!  I got my hair done yesterday by my awesome cuz, Erin, and I love it!  It’s a nice, dark reddish brown and I have layers and such–I keep checking it out in the mirror.  This is by far the coolest color I’ve ever had!  Why the hell would someone return a $1 roll of toilet paper?  Seriously, why the hell would you want to fill out the return paperwork just for a stupid $1 roll of toilet paper???  I sure as hell wouldn’t.  My cat is sleeping on my arm as I’m typing this, and whenever I have to reach for keys or try to move my arm in any way, I get a sliver of a glare from one barely opened eye and a snuffly little sigh of martyrdom, then he closes his eyes again and resumes snoring (seriously, he snores rather loud) until the next time.  I don’t know why, but I am so tired I’m practically falling asleep sitting here.  Mocha Coconut Frappacino is odd stuff.  It’s not bad exactly, but it’s not exactly good either.  Scrapple is some truly nasty-looking stuff.  I must say, I do not find anything that delightful in the arrival of spring.  The return of bugs, the upcoming heat and, worst of all, allergies.  Seeing as I am apparently allergic to the entire freaking planet, spring is one of my least favorite things.  I do like one thing about spring though–lilacs.  Lilacs are just awesome.  I totally held three babies Saturday and they didn’t cry!  Weird, I know, but true.  It was rather nifty really.  Boxelder bugs are creepy little beasties.  The idea of people-eating deer is rather unpleasant.

Blog at ya soon, baboon!

Leave a Reply

