I Think I May Be Over-Qualified, Asthma Still Sucks Ass, Yet Another Example Of How Awesome My Asby’s Are, And More Stuff You Could Totally Live WIthout Knowing

Standard

So yeah, I had another one of those moments tonight at work.  One of those delightful moments when I am struck by the overwhelming awesomeness that is my life.  I was sweeping up the cigarette butts and trash and, like, 40 pounds or more of sand that has been accumulating in our parking lot during the winter.  While I was lugging around the broom and the dust pan and the garbage can, I suddenly had the thought, “That’s right folks, get a bachelor’s degree, and you too can sweep up the crap in the parking lot of this fine retail establishment!”  And then, of course, I couldn’t stop thinking it.  Mountains of student loan debts, years of hard work–all to end up sweeping up the litter in the parking lot.  I know, I know–you’re jealous.  It’s cool though.  Not everyone can be as amazingly magnificent as me.  Jealousy is understandable.  🙂

I ended up visiting the E.R. the other night because, well, asthma is stupid and sucks ass and such.  Ended up getting IV antibiotics, some IV steroid crap and IV fluids and then sent home with a delightful prescription of the vile Prednisone and an antibiotic.  And I only ended up missing a day and a half of work, so yay for that I guess.  But, as I have mentioned, I loathe Prednisone and all the delightful side affects it brings.  This time around, it seems that these will include insomnia, loss of appetite, nausea, muscle spasms, joint pain, irritation, and a tendency to become overheated easily.  Hopefully, that’s it.  I can’t be sure though, since I still have over a week left before I’m done taking it, and it will be another week or so after that before it actually finally leaves my system.  Joy of joys.  Yay Prednisone.

Have I mentioned that my Asby’s are, like, the most awesome friends EVER?  Cause, yeah, they are.  They are letting me borrow their car so that I can go visit my Chloe-oeo this weekend!!!!  I get to hang out with my adorable niece and the sis and the Steve-o for, like, 2 days!  Asthma be damned, I am so going to have a great visit with my Chloe!  I cannot wait!  So a HUGE, GINORMOUS, TITANIC, EPICALLY HEARTFELT THANK  YOU!  I love you to the moon and back, and when I win the lottery/become a famous author, you guys are so totally set for life!

Randomosity:  Why would a gopher gawk at a woman’s butt crack?  The Duluth Trading Company (I think that’s the right name, but I could be utterly incorrect.  Whatever.) may be a bit inaccurate in their assumption that gophers dig this sort of thing.  If they’re right though, I may need to move gophers further up the creepy animal scale.  It’s rather disturbing to find someone’s busted-off acrylic toenail in the parking lot.  Is Bedazzling still a thing?  Like, really?  I’m proud to say I STILL haven’t read Fifty Shades or watched the movie.  If you had to have a couple toes amputated, would your shoes fit funny?  I find it beyond creepy to see people eating food that has a face.  Like, how on earth can you eat something that’s looking at you???  I couldn’t eat beef for months after I spent a few minutes petting a cow at a golf course (which is what you do if the golf course happens to be next to a farm and your friends take your golf clubs away cause you are, apparently, appallingly bad at hitting the stupid little ball in fewer than 10 tries…okay, maybe it took 17 tries to hit it, but that damn golf ball is smaller than it looks).  I don’t even like bones or skin being included, if it had a face, I’d probably scream like a little girl or end up trying to revive it or something.  Just ick.  Is it just me, or did anyone else just get a visual of me trying to revive someone’s dinner at some fancy restaurant while all the fancy folks look on in horror?  Just jumping right up on the table and starting CPR on their dinner–glasses and silverware crashing to the floor, sauces and side dishes flying.  Epic.  How did they figure out that there is a way to eat puffer fish without dying?  Like, after you watched the first couple folks keel over, wouldn’t you just remove that from the possible food options list?  Like, who decided to keep trying?  “Hey, I know Yen just died, but I’m pretty sure it will be okay if we just eat this part here!”  Seriously, who thought this was a winning idea?

I’m outta here, reindeer!

Leave a Reply

