So I Have Some Catching Up To Do, To Put It Mildly

Standard

Okay, so I have been a very bad blogger.  I have failed to properly keep y’all up to date on all things me.  So, yeah, I suck.  Moving on.

First off, I want to thank all the 300+ folks who visited my blog post about my uncle.  I am so grateful that it appears I was able to share just how special and amazing he was and how much he meant to my family.  We will miss him more than words can say.

One reason I failed to blog properly was the amount of hours I was putting in at work.  Well, that will no longer be a problem.  I lost my job last week.  I can’t say too much, just that I am not alone in feeling it was total bullshit.  In fact, I have yet to encounter anyone beyond the douchebag that made the decision, that finds it even remotely justified or right in any way.  On a positive note, maybe now I can get a job I don’t hate.  And I will have more time for writing and blogging and such.  But I do so wish I could openly badmouth that damn evil empire.

The other reason I have been sucking is SHOCK SURPRISE- I’m sick.  Again.  Yay.  Coughing my face off is just totally my favorite thing ever.

Randomosity:

stop slamming on ur brakes...unless severed head...too busy for u

I saw this video on Facebook and I’m fairly sure I am going to hell for laughing so hard at a poor little kids traumatic experience.  Sadly, I cannot figure out how to share this gem here.  Let’s just say it involved a singing Rudolph and a little itty bitty tot and that poor kid is going to need so much therapy.  But, damn, that was hilarious.  I got the most amazing quirky Christmas ornaments last week!  There’s a cow with a tutu and heels and a dolled up crazy chicken.  I shall add photos soon, promise!  I hate Prednisone.  I think Bob the minion is just adorable.  I really should get up to some shenanigans sometime, it’s been far too long.

Later gators!

Leave a Reply

