It’s The Best Day Of The Year, Really

Standard

So, today is the day everyone celebrates the uterine eviction of yours truly.  In other words, it’s my birthday!  I figured I’d put some pics on here so y’all could see how adorable I was in the years directly following my aforementioned eviction.  Seriously, I was a cute little thing, wasn’t I?  No idea what happened.  Anyway, I’ve been trying to wrap my mind around the fact that I am now 39 years old.  It seems so old when I say it, yet I don’t feel old.  Well, physically maybe, but definitely not emotionally or mentally or whatever.  I mean, I still love cartoons and bobble heads and collecting goofy shit and being silly and watching snow fall and boogieing to the music and Bob the minion and all sorts of other things most folks my age probably find silly.  I can totally do the whole mature, grown-up thing, I just don’t see the point of being all boring and such along with it.  I plan on being the coolest old broad in the nursing home!

And a huge thank you to everyone who sent me bday wishes and especially to my bitter buddy for the barrage of texts that kept me giggling all day long!

Randomosity:

Why do we talk to other drivers like they can hear us?  Example:  “What are you doing?  Seriously, what the hell are you doing?  Were you dropped as a small child or what?”  Why do people join cults anyway?  You’d think after the whole Jim Jones/kool-aid thing, folks would be all, “You’re the messiah?  Yeah, I’m pretty sure you might want to rethink that position…it doesn’t seem to end well for most of ya.  And no way am I doing any whack-a-do shit for your crazy ass.”  I have this thing where I have to have the captions on whenever I watch t.v. or a movie or anything, and I just have to say, it’s annoying as fuck when they mess up.  Like when they type bout instead of both or “that’s us up” (which doesn’t even make any sense!) instead of “blow it up”.  I’ve only read 15 books so far this year, which is not nearly as many as I was hoping to have read by now.  I’m so excited–my aunt made me a cake for my birthday!  It’d be really awesome if I get a card or something today…not to sound greedy or anything, I just like getting cards.  But cake rocks too.

Ta ta for now, chow chow!

8 thoughts on “It’s The Best Day Of The Year, Really

  1. sparkyjenn

    Loved this post. Nope! I’m not boring either. I know mature, and might be ok with owning the title if it didn’t mean I had to act that way. Uck! I”m a young sixty…living life like it’s golden…and full of fun. Thanks for your post. It”s a pleasure following you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

