I Am Totally Not The Only Person I Know That Says Awesome Stuff, Horny Toads Are Intriguing, And Other Crap You Totally Need To Know

Standard

So I am totally not the only one who says awesome stuff that makes most people make a ‘wtf?’ face.  I say stuff like ‘smarmy bastard’ all the time and people always look at me like they’ve never heard such bizarre-ness (seriously, spellcheck?  bizarre-nests is acceptable but bizarre-ness is unheard of?? WTF?) before.  Well, I heard someone else say that very same thing tonight so obviously I am not the only person to appreciate the awesomeness of such delightful sayings!  So there!  Yay for appreciators of awesomeness!

I had to Goggle images of horny toads tonight.  To some folks this may seem odd, but most of y’all will be all ‘whatever’ or ‘well this oughtta be interesting’, which is what makes you awesome.  Anywho, the Bloggess had a post about horny toads and, though I have heard of them, I realized I couldn’t remember ever seeing a picture of one.  So, I Googled that shit.  And then I remembered why Google images baffles me.  Sure, I got all sorts of pictures of horny toads…aaaaaand all sorts of not horny toad pictures.  There was froggy-looking fish lures that were definitely NOT horny toad sorts of froggy-things.  And there were a couple random dinosaur/dragon looking things.  And a dolphin.  And something that seem disturbingly phallic and dildo-like.  Um…seriously Google?  WTH?  Oh, but I did totally see a picture of a baby horny toad and now I totally want one ’cause they are mind-mindbogglingly adorable.  But I don’t think I can have one since they’re endangered and I think it’s frowned upon to have endangered animals as pets.  If not though, I am totally getting a baby horny toad someday!

Randomosity:

I just checked my little message thingy in the corner of my screen and it says I have had lots of traffic on my blog.  Which is awesome of course…but now I am all sorts of puzzled.  I haven’t blogged for, like, over a week (’cause I suck), so why would I have a spike in traffic in the last few days?  Hmmm.  I want a tiny house.  I even know exactly what sort of tiny house I want–400-500 sq feet, lots of built-ins and storage, big kid fridge and shower, no sleeping lofts, and solar panels.  And one of those cute little washer/dryer combo thingies.  I hope my buddy Caron feels better soon!  I want some purple cauliflower.  I wonder if it tastes like normal colored cauliflower.  I just don’t know what to make of this Jesus fellow on The Walking Dead, though I am having an awful good time with the name!  (What would Jesus do?  Let’s ask him!)  I go for my first allergy shots tomorrow, so wish me luck!

I’m out, trout!

5 thoughts on “I Am Totally Not The Only Person I Know That Says Awesome Stuff, Horny Toads Are Intriguing, And Other Crap You Totally Need To Know

Leave a Reply

